CityU, Taiwan, mainland universities collaborate

Christina Wu

Share this article 

City University of Hong Kong (CityU), National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, and Tsinghua University, Beijing, signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) on 28 February to collaborate on nuclear education and research.

The MOU signed by Professor Lu Jian (2rd from left, front row), Dean of CityU’s College of Science and Engineering, Professor Tang Chuanxiang (middle, front row), Chairman of Tsinghua University’s Department of Engineering Physics, and Professor Doong Ruey-an (2rd from right, front row), Dean of the National Tsing Hua University’s College of Nuclear Science, will encourage exchanges between faculties and students on teaching and R&D, and will support each other’s curricula.

The three universities will also take turns co-organising academic activities and student training courses.

CityU’s new undergraduate programme in nuclear and risk engineering offered later this year will train students in multidisciplinary topics related to nuclear engineering and risk engineering. The broad spectrum of related disciplines will help graduates grasp the requisite knowledge for their respective fields, cope with the ever-demanding nuclear energy market, and evaluate risk in nuclear engineering so as to protect the environment.


Contact Information

Communications and Public Relations Office

Back to top