President’s awards honour high-achieving faculty

Eva Choy

Share this article 

Thirty faculty members who received The President’s Awards (TPAs) were honoured at a tea reception on 3 February.
The TPAs serve to recognise the achievements of high-achieving faculty whose exemplary contributions to research and professional education have contributed to recent successes in areas such as the Research Assessment Exercise (RAE) performance and QS rankings.
In his welcoming remarks, Professor Way Kuo, President of City University of Hong Kong (CityU), said the selection process for the awards was very rigorous because University’s faculty members were among the best in Hong Kong and the region.
“All the recipients thoroughly deserve their awards,” Professor Kuo said.  
Professor Arthur Ellis, Provost of CityU, congratulated the awardees and thanked the Presidential Committee, as well as the deans of the colleges and schools for their assistance during the selection process.
The event was also attended by Professor Lu Jian, Vice-President (Research and Technology), Professor Horace Ip Ho-shing, Vice-President (Student Affairs), Professor Matthew Lee Kwok-on, Vice-President (Development and External Relations), Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong, Vice-President (Administration), Professor Paul Lam Kwan-sing, Chief-of-Staff, and the deans and heads of various colleges, schools, departments and offices.


Contact Information

Communications and Public Relations Office

Back to top