Department of Media and Communication Center for Communication Research

Academic Advisory Committee

To strive for academic excellence and seek continuous improvement on the curriculum and deliver strategy, the Department has invited the following scholars to serve as Academic Advisory Committee Members and provide valuable academic advice to the Department on the followings areas:

  • programme content and course delivery strategies;
  • internationalization and positioning;
  • overseas educational partnerships and strategic development

Ph.D. in Communication

Professor Maria Knight LAPINSKI

Professor, Department of Communication and Michigan AgBio Research; Director, Health and Risk Communication Center; Associate Dean for Research, College of Communication Arts and Sciences, Michigan State University

Professor Patricia MOY

Christy Cressey Professor of Communication; Adjunct Professor of Political Science; Associate Vice Provost for Academic and Student Affairs, University of Washington

M.A. in Communication and New Media

Professor James E. KATZ

Feld Family Professor of Emerging Media and Director, Division of Emerging Media Studies, College of Communication, Boston University

Professor Mike YAO

Professor and Head, Charles H. Sandage Department of Advertising, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

M.A. in Integrated Marketing and Communication

Professor Edward Carl MALTHOUSE  

Erastus Otis Haven Professor and Research Director of Spiegel Research Center, Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern University

Professor Maureen TAYLOR

Professor and Head of Discipline, Public Communications, Public Communication Program, School of Communication, University of Technology Sydney

B.A. in Media and Communication

Professor SHEN Fuyuan

Professor and Head, Department of Advertising and Public Relations, Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications, Pennsylvania State University

Professor Teri THOMPSON

Professor, Department of Communication, University of Dayton

B.A. in Digital Television and Broadcasting

Professor Carolyn A. LIN

Professor, Department of Communication, University of Connecticut

Professor ZHOU Shuhua

Leonard H. Goldenson Endowed Chair in Radio and Television Journalism, University of Missouri; President of Chinese Communication Association