Showing 1 to 4 of 4 results
Prof Roderick Wong, Director of the Liu Bie Ju Centre for Mathematical Sciences, and Professor Yang Lo, Director of the Academy of Mathematics and Systems Sciences of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, have signed a cooperation agreement.
On 29 November, principals from six secondary schools: Clementi Secondary School, Fukien Middle School, Tang King Po School, Tang Shiu Kin Victoria Government Secondary School, Tsuen Wan Government Secondary School, and TWGHS Li Ka Shing College-- were given a tour around campus by Professor Y S Wong, Vice-President (Institutional Advancement), whose office organizes such tours to improve communication and cooperation between CityU and secondary schools.
More than 60 colleagues and admirers packed CityU's Neptune Room to witness the official ceremony dedicating Minor Planet 10287 to Distinguished University Professor Stephen Smale.
CityU's 15th Anniversary Commemorative Album, titled Towards a New Era of Excellence, has won the 2000 Premier Print Award, also known as the Benny Award, in the "School Yearbook" category. The Benny Award, organized by the Printing Industries of America, Inc, is the largest and most prestigious competition in the printing industry worldwide.

Contact Information

Communications and Public Relations Office

Back to top