New members join CityU Council

Mavis Wong

Share this article 

Four leading members of the professional and business community have been appointed by the Chief Executive of the HKSAR to the Council of City University of Hong Kong (CityU) for a term of three years, from 1 January 2014 to 31 December 2016.
They are Ms Lilian Chiang Sui-fook, Senior Partner, Head of Property Department of Deacons, Mr Christopher Hui Ching-yu, Senior Vice President, Mainland Development of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, Mr Lau Ming-wai, Vice-Chairman of Chinese Estates Holdings Limited, and Miss Lo Po-man, Vice-Chairman and Managing Director of Regal Hotels International Holdings Limited.
Ms Chiang is a committed law professional with extensive experience in property transactions, as well as residential and commercial development project works. She has served in a number of public service roles, such as Honorary Legal Advisor of the Hong Kong Society of Transplantation.
Mr Hui worked for the HKSAR Government before moving to the financial sector. He is committed in the public service to broaden the horizons of the youth, and is now the Deputy Chairman of Wu Zhi Qiao (Bridge to China) Charitable Foundation and a member of the Hong Kong Advisory Group of Oxford University.
Mr Lau is a registered attorney in the State of New York and a Chartered Financial Analyst Charterholder, active in public service both in Hong Kong and the mainland. He is currently a member of the Sichuan Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Committee, Vice-Chairman of the Bauhinia Foundation Research Centre and one of the founding members of the Hong Kong Spirit Ambassador Programme, among his many other public service roles. Mr Lau has also been a CityU Honorary Fellow since 2012.
Miss Lo has been a Court member of CityU since 2013. She is deeply engaged in the local community and has served with a number of key government and community organisations, including the Hong Kong Tourism Board, Quality Tourism Services Committee, Advisory Committee for Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals, Quality Education Fund, Country and Marine Parks Board, and Tomorrow’s Leaders Summit.
In addition, Mr Vincent Chow Wing-shing has continued to serve on the Council in his new role as Deputy Chairman for a period of three years, while Mr Joseph Pang Yuk-wing has been appointed as Treasurer of the Council for a term of two years, starting from 1 January 2014.

Mr Clovis Lau Koong-yep, the elected Chairman of the Convocation, began his two-year term of office from 1 January 2014.  Wei Jinjin, the elected postgraduate student member, is serving for a term of one year, with effect from 15 November 2013.


Contact Information

Communications and Public Relations Office

Back to top