New members appointed to University Council

Karen Cheng


Four leading members of the business and professional communities have been appointed by the Chief Executive to the Council of City University of Hong Kong for a term of three years with effect from 1 January 2007.

The four new external Council members are: Mr Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen, Senior Vice President & Chief Executive - Asia, Principal International, Inc.; Ms Maggie Chan Man-ki, Partner, Fong Chan & Lee Solicitors; Mr David Fong Man-hung, Deputy Managing Director, Hip Shing Hong Group of Companies; and Mr Wong Kai-man, Senior Advisor, Tricor Services Limited.

In addition, the following external Council members have been re-appointed: Mr Vincent Chow Wing-shing, Group General Manager, Chow Sang Sang Holdings International Ltd; Mr Herman Hu Shao-ming, Chairman, Ryoden Development Ltd; Mrs Stella Lau Kun Lai-kuen, Headmistress, Diocesan Girls' School; Mr John Lee Luen-wai, Managing Director, Lippo Ltd; Dr Leung Wing-tai, General Secretary, Breakthrough Ltd; and Dr Dennis Sun Tai-lun, Chairman and Managing Director, Fuji Photo Products Co Ltd.

For the first time, the Council has a member representing the University Convocation following its establishment on 1 January 2007. Mr Andrew Fan Ka-fai, Chairman of the Convocation, will serve on the Council for a term of one year.

Two incumbent members, Dr Fung Wai-wah and Mr Mak Hoi-wah, were re-elected by staff to the Council. Representing the Students' Union in the Council is the newly elected President Mr Sixtus Leung Chung-hang


Contact Information

Communications and Institutional Research Office

Back to top