Quality Assurance Committee

Constitution & Membership

Chair Assistant Provost (Strategic Planning and Quality Assurance)
Deputy Chair Elected by and from among members
Ex Officio Members
  • Vice-President (Student Affairs)
  • Associate Provost (Academic Affairs)
  • Vice-President (Research and Technology)
  • Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Director of the School of Continuing and Professional Education or his/her nominee
  • Director of TED
  • One academic representative from each College's or School's Deans office, responsible for the unit's quality assurance
  • Two members nominated by and from the Senate
  • Two faculty members appointed by the Provost in consultation with the President
  • One undergraduate student nominated by the Students' Union
  • One postgraduate student nominated by the CityU Postgraduate Association
Officers in Attendance
  • Director of Global Engagement Office
  • Director of Institutional Research Office
  • University Librarian, Run Run Shaw Library
Secretary Administrative staff appointed by the Chair of the Quality Assurance Committee

The term of office of the nominated and appointed members shall be two years with a staggered arrangement. The term of office of student members shall be one year.