In accordance with the City University of Hong Kong Ordinance, the Council shall consist of a Chairman, a Deputy Chairman and a Treasurer.


Mr Lester Garson HUANG, SBS, JP ( 黃嘉純 )
P.C. Woo & Co.

Deputy Chairman

Ms Lilian CHIANG Sui-fook ( 蔣瑞福 )


Mr Joseph PANG Yuk-wing, BBS, JP ( 彭玉榮 )

Other members of the Council are:

Dr Eugene CHAN Kin-keung, BBS, JP ( 陳建強 )
Dr Chan & Partners Dental Surgeons Limited

Mr Thomas CHEUNG Tsun-yung, MH, JP ( 張俊勇 )
China Growth Group Limited

Mr David HO Chi-hoo, BBS, JP ( 何志豪 )
Macy's Candies Ltd

Dr Peter HO Ka-nam ( 何稼楠 )
Techworld Industries Ltd

Mr Martin LEE Ka-shing, JP ( 李家誠 )
Henderson Land Development Company Limited

Dr Raymond LEE Man-chun, SBS, JP ( 李文俊 )
Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Ltd

Dr LEUNG Pak-yin, JP ( 梁栢賢 )

Dr Raymond LEUNG Siu-hong ( 梁少康 )
FiMax Technology Limited & Altai Technologies Limited

Miss Elaine LEUNG Wai-yin ( 梁偉妍 )
HSBC Broking Services (Asia) Ltd

Mr Dominic PANG Yat-ting ( 彭一庭 )
Asia Allied Infrastructure Holdings Limited

Dr Halina POON Suk-han, MH ( 潘淑嫻 )
Christian & Missionary Alliance Sun Kei Secondary School

Mr Joseph TSE Lap-bun ( 謝立斌 )
Tiang & Partners

Professor Way KUO, JP ( 郭位 )

Deputy President:

Chairman of the Convocation:
Mr Robert LUI Chi-wang ( 呂志宏 )

Academic member of the Senate:
Professor Horace IP Ho-shing, MH ( 葉豪盛 )

Two members of staff elected from among their numbers:
Dr FUNG Wai-wah ( 馮偉華 )
Dr Peter TSE Wai-tat ( 謝偉達 )

President of the Students' Union:
Mr Frank WONG Shing-hang ( 黃盛恒 ) (Acting)

One postgraduate student elected from among postgraduate students:
Mr HE Kangqiang ( 何康强 )

Secretary to Council

Dr Kevin DOWNING ( 唐寧 )

Information as at 22 May 2020