Library Orientation Tours for New Students

Welcome to the Run Run Shaw Library!

To learn more about the Library’s resources and services, it is highly recommended that new students attend the Library Orientation Tours to get familiar with the locations and arrangements of books, journals, and other library materials. A brief overview of various Library collections and services will be provided. Do register for a tour! (Early bird sessions do not require registration).

For further enquiries, please contact the Law & Reference Help Desk by phone at 3442-8395 or by e-mail at lbinf@cityu.edu.hk.


Library Orientation Tours for New Students

Date Time (will last for about 30 min.) Medium of Instruction
29/8/2018 (Wed) 10:00 am # English
12:00 noon # Putonghua
3:00 pm # Cantonese
30/8/2018 (Thu) 10:00 am # English
12:00 noon # Putonghua
3:00 pm # Cantonese
31/8/2018 (Fri) 10:00 am # English
12:00 noon #Putonghua
3:00 pm #Cantonese
3/9/2018 (Mon) 3:15 pm English
7:45 pm English
4/9/2018 (Tue) 3:15 pm English
7:45 pm English
5/9/2018 (Wed) 3:15 pm English
7:45 pm English
6/9/2018 (Thu) 3:15 pm English
7:45 pm English
7/9/2018 (Fri) 3:15 pm English
7:45 pm English
8/9/2018 (Sat) 12:15 pm English
3:15 pm English
10/9/2018 (Mon) 12:00 noon English
11/9/2018 (Tue) 12:00 noon Cantonese
12/9/2018 (Wed) 12:00 noon English
13/9/2018 (Thu) 12:00 noon Putonghua
14/9/2018 (Fri) 12:00 noon English

# Early bird sessions. No registration required. Other sessions require registration.

Place of assembly: Inside of the Library's entrance
Enrollment method: Online registration is available via AIMS. To enroll,
  1. Login AIMS with your Electronic ID and password.
  2. Select Student Services.
  3. Select Central Repository on Student Development Activities (CRESDA) → Available Student Development Activities, and follow the instruction on screen.
** It may take a few days after your Enrollment Day before you can see the Library orientation tour options available in CRESDA.