Important notes for CREATE! users


Online reservation of CREATE! service is now resumed. Please contact our staff at the IT Help Desk for assistance upon your arrival. In order to maintain a safe and pleasant environment, the CREATE! room can accommodate a maximum of 8 persons at a time only. Hence, we may allow the core user who made the reservation for entrance only.

 

Days Closed (2020/21)

Academic Calendar of the University

Days closed — Library

25 Dec 2020 (Fri) Christmas Day
1 Jan 2021 (Fri)First day of January
12 Feb 2021 (Fri)Lunar New Year's Day
13 Feb 2021 (Sat)Second day of Lunar New Year
14 Feb 2021 (Sun)Third day of Lunar New Year

Days closed — Service Counters / Semi-closed Collection / Media Resources Collection

1 Oct 2020 (Thu) National Day
2 Oct 2020 (Fri)Day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
26 Oct 2020 (Mon)Day following Chung Yeung Festival
20 Dec 2020 (Sun)Sunday during Semester Break
25 Dec 2020 (Fri)Christmas Day
26 Dec 2020 (Sat)First weekday after Christmas Day
27 Dec 2020 (Sun)Sunday during Semester Break
1 Jan 2021 (Fri)First day of January
3 Jan 2021 (Sun)Sunday during Semester Break
10 Jan 2021 (Sun)Sunday during Semester Break
12 Feb 2021 (Fri)Lunar New Year's Day
13 Feb 2021 (Sat)Second day of Lunar New Year
14 Feb 2021 (Sun)Third day of Lunar New Year
15 Feb 2021 (Mon)Fourth day of Lunar New Year
2 Apr 2021 (Fri)Good Friday
3 Apr 2021 (Sat)The day following Good Friday
4 Apr 2021 (Sun)Sunday during Easter Break
5 Apr 2021 (Mon)Day following Ching Ming Festival
6 Apr 2021 (Tue)Day following Easter Monday
1 May 2021 (Sat)Labour Day
16 May 2021 (Sun)Sunday during Semester Break
19 May 2021 (Wed)Birthday of the Buddha
23 May 2021 (Sun)Sunday during Semester Break
30 May 2021 (Sun)Sunday during Semester Break
6 Jun 2021 (Sun)Sunday during Semester Break
14 Jun 2021 (Mon)Tuen Ng Festival
1 Jul 2021 (Thu)Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
8 Aug 2021 (Sun)Sunday during Term Break
15 Aug 2021 (Sun)Sunday during Term Break
22 Aug 2021 (Sun)Sunday during Term Break