External Awards

From time to time, SDS publicizes Scholarships or Prizes administered by external organizations. Interested students may refer to the following List of Available External Awards for application details.
OCBC Regional Scholarship
Application deadline: 20 April 2021 (Tuesday)
Rhodes Scholarship 2022
Application deadline: 11:59 p.m., 30 September 2021 (Thursday)
Ferdowsi University of Mashhad (FUM) Scholarship
Application deadline: 20 May 2021 (Thursday)
Make Our Planet Great again (MOPGA) Scholarship Scheme 2021 for Post-Doctoral researchers
Application deadline: 3 May 2021 (Monday)
Alexandre Yersin Excellence Scholarship 2021 for Master programme
Application deadline: 25 April 2021 (Sunday)
2021 Global Korea Scholarship: Korean Government Scholarship Program for International Students for Graduate Degrees
Application deadline: 12 March 2021 (Friday)
Sir Robert Black Trust Fund Postgraduate Scholarships 2021/2022
Application deadline: 5 p.m., 12 March 2021 (Friday)
Arts Administration Scholarships (Local / Overseas) 2021
Application deadline: 6 p.m., 5 February 2021 (Friday)
2021 JAL Scholarship Program
Application deadline: 29 January 2021 (Friday)
University of Bristol Post-Graduate Scholarship 2021-2022
Application deadline: 28 February 2021 (Sunday)
Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute Scholarship Programme 2020-2021
Application deadline: 17 January 2021 (Sunday)
Hong Kong Scholarship for Excellence Scheme 2021-2022
Application deadline: 6 p.m., 12 January 2021 (Tuesday)
UNIQLO Scholarship Program 2020-2021
Application deadline: 8 January 2021 (Friday)
Chevening Aberdeen Scott Scholarship 2021-2022
Application deadline: 3 November 2020 (Tuesday)
Toi Shan Association of Hong Kong Ltd. Scholarship / Bursary 2020
Application deadline: 2 November 2020 (Monday)
Croucher Scholarships for full-time doctoral study 2021
Croucher Fellowships for Postdoctoral Research 2021

Application deadline: 5 p.m., 16 November 2020 (Monday)
個人理財大使計劃 2020/21
Application deadline: 9 October 2020 (Friday)
郭鄭敏玲獎助學金 2020/21
Application deadline: 30 October 2020 (Friday)
Li Kwan Hung Education Fund 2020/21
Application deadline: 15 October 2020 (Thursday)
The R C Lee Centenary Scholarship 2021
Application deadline: 3 October 2020 (Saturday)
St James' Settlement Education and Social Work Scholarship Program 2020
Application deadline: 20 September 2020 Sunday)
Japanese Government (MEXT) Scholarship Program for Undergraduate Students, Research Students and Specialized Training College Students
Application deadline: 5 p.m., 28 August 2020 (Friday) (For Research Students);
5 p.m., 4 September 2020 (Friday) (For Undergraduate Students and Specialized Training College Students)
Centaline Charity Fund Scholarship 2020/21
Application deadline: 23:59, 19 August 2020 (Wednesday)
Rhodes Scholarship for China
Application deadline: 12 October 2020 (Monday)
Rhodes Scholarship for Hong-Kong
Application deadline: 30 September 2020 (Wednesday)
Sir Edward Youde Memorial Fellowships and Scholarships for Overseas Studies
Application deadline: 18 September 2020 (Friday)
Sir Edward Youde Memorial Overseas Fellowship / Scholarship for Disabled Students
Application deadline: 18 September 2020 (Friday)
Simon K. Y. Lee & Lee Chi Hung Scholarship for the Hearing Impaired Students
Application deadline: 7 September 2020 (Monday)
Hong Kong Unison Scholarship Scheme for Ethnic Minority Students
Application deadline: 4 September 2020 (Friday)
Agricultural Products Scholarship Fund and Marine Fish Scholarship Fund 2020/21
Application deadline: 4 September 2020 (Friday)
Construction Industry Council Scholarship for Family Members of Registered Construction Workers
Application deadline: 31 August 2020 (Monday)