Dr. Ibrahim Elsohaby awarded the AAVS Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Award 2023

June 9, 2023

Dr Ibrahim Elsohaby


Dr. Ibrahim Elsohaby, Assistant Professor in the Department of Infectious Diseases and Public Health, has been awarded the Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Award for 2023 for research into “Healthy People, Healthy Animals: The Power of One Health in Tacking Public Health Threats”

The Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Ise Award was established in 2019 in memory of Prof Kei-ichiro Maeda, who passed away in February 2018, for his achievements and contribution to the Asian Association of Veterinary Schools (AAVS). The Award recognises excellent scientific achievements in the field of veterinary sciences and is managed by the AAVS Office and sponsored by ISE Foods Inc., the biggest egg producing company in Japan.