Professor Richard Walker of the City University of Hong Kong was selected as the incoming Public Management Research Association Vice-President for 2017-2019. He will serve with PMRA President-elect Rosemary O’Leary and after his term as Vice-President, Richard will become the PMRA President in 2019-2021. 

Walker was nominated by a specially convened committee of Craig Thomas (University of Washington), Amanda Girth (the Ohio State University), Carolyn Heinrich (Vanderbilt University), Lene Holm Pedersen (Copenhagen Business School), and Nick Petrovsky (University of Kentucky). His nomination was supported unanimously by the PMRA Board.
PMRA President Don Moynihan said: “Richard is the perfect choice for the PMRA. We are an association that emphasizes the importance of rigorous research, and Richard is among our best. We are growing internationally, and Richard has built research networks that scan the globe. And he has been a dedicated member of this group of scholars for a long time. We are delighted that he will step into this role.”
Walker commented: “When Don told me that I was elected Vice President and President elect of PRMA my response was “wow"! This was heartfelt, being nominated for such a position by one’s peers is deeply gratifying. It will be an honor serving the PMRA community over the coming years. I will seek to enhance the effectiveness, standing and reach of the association as it moves into its fourth decade and provide leadership to the membership.”
Professor Holly Goerdel of the University of Kansas was re-elected as PMRA Treasurer. Moynihan noted “We are lucky that Holly is willing to continue in this role. No-one has done more to institutionalize good financial practice in the PMRA and put us on a sound financial footing.”

< Back to Homepage