Knowledge Transfer Office

Knowledge Transfer Committee

  1. Formulate institutional policies and strategies to promote and facilitate knowledge transfer (KT) activities across all disciplines;
  2. Monitor the progress of KT development and measure the effectiveness of the University's KT strategy at the University;
  3. Keep under review the University's policy on intellectual property and oversee its implementation at the University;
  4. Appoint sub-committees, working parties and similar bodies for the purpose of discharging the duties of the Committee, and approve their terms of reference and membership.
Chairman : Professor Jian Lu, Vice-President (Research and Technology)
Ex-officio member : Ms Anne Yeung, Acting Director, Knowledge Transfer Office
Internal Professor Matthew Lee, Vice-President (Development and External Relations)
Professor Jeffrey Shaw, School of Creative Media
Professor Lin Feng, School of Law
Professor C H Shek, Office of Education Development and Gateway Education
Professor Leon Zhao, Department of Information Systems
Professor Richard Walker, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
External Mr Andrew M C Young, Associate Director (Innovation and Technology), Sino Land Company Limited 
Secretary Ms Karen Leung, Knowledge Transfer Office