For PALSI Leaders

PALSI Leaders

Faculty members of individual departments / divisions will send invitation to senior students who have performed well in particular courses. EDGE (Office of Education Development and Gateway Education) colleagues will start contacting the nominated PALSI Leaders.

PALSI Leaders meet with the corresponding group of PALSI Students for 2 hours per week, from Week 4 to Week 12. PALSI Leaders will assist their students to prepare for classes, formulate study plans and review course materials in order to help improve their learning skills and master the course content well.

Semester A 2020-21

PALSI Leader Training I

PALSI Leader Training I will be delivered via CityU Canvas.

 

PALSI Leader Training II - Foundation Workshop [more information]

The workshop will be conducted via Zoom

Session

Date

Time

Quota

Applicant Deadline

Remarks

1

29 Sep 2020 (Tue)

14:00 - 16:45

25

20 Sep 2020 (Sun)

 

2

30 Sep 2020 (Wed)

14:00 - 16:45

25

20 Sep 2020 (Sun)

Canceled

3

9 Oct 2020 (Fri)

14:00 - 16:45

25

28 Sep 2020 (Mon)

 

4

19 Oct 2020 (Mon)

14:00 - 16:45

25

8 Oct 2020 (Thu)

 
5 14 Oct 2020 (Wed) 14:00 - 16:45 25 8 Oct 2020 (Thu) Additional session

Remarks:

  • PALSI Leaders are required to register ONE training session.
  • Experienced PALSI Leaders who had completed the Foundation Workshop/ Advanced Workshop by SDS in the past year No need to attend again.
  • Students who have enrolled and completed the Foundation Workshop are eligible to enroll in the Advanced Workshops.

 

PALSI Leader Training III - Advanced Workshops [more information]

The workshops will be conducted via Zoom

Discovering Your Personality Preferences Via MBTI

Session

Date

Time

Quota

Applicant Deadline

1

15 Oct 2020 (Thu)

11:00 - 12:50

20

6 Oct 2020 (Tue)

2

5 Nov 2020 (Thu)

14:00 - 15:50

20

22 Oct 2020 (Thu)

Identifying Your Career Interests for Successful Career Planning Via SII

Session

Date

Time

Quota

Applicant Deadline

1

3 Nov 2020 (Tue)

14:00 - 15:50

20

21 Oct 2020 (Wed)

2

19 Nov 2020 (Thu)

14:00 - 15:50

20

10 Nov 2020 (Tue)

EQ Thermometer: Knowing Your Emotional Well-being Via EQ-i 2.0

Session

Date

Time

Quota

Applicant Deadline

1

8 Oct 2020 (Thu)

15:00 - 16:50

20

29 Sep 2020 (Tue)

2

13 Nov 2020 (Fri)

14:00 - 15:50

20

3 Nov 2020 (Tue)

Exploring Your Conflict Management Style Via TKI

Session

Date

Time

Quota

Applicant Deadline

1

22 Oct 2020 (Thu)

14:00 - 15:50

20

13 Oct 2020 (Tue)

Remarks:

  • The “Advanced Workshops” are the extension of the Leadership Training Program for PALSI Leader. They are ONLY available for those who have enrolled and completed the “Foundation Workshop”. PALSI Leaders may choose to register one or more sessions with different topics.
  • Experienced PALSI Leaders who had completed the Advanced Workshops in the past years NO need to attend again.

Steps to register via CRESDA

  • Login on AIMS
  • Choose “Student Services” tab
  • Select “Central Repository on Student Development Activities (CRESDA)”
  • Select “Available Student Development Activities” or “Search activity” by typing keywords in the search browser at the top and look for specific activities
  • Click “Click Here To Apply” for registration of an activity

You may refer to the “CRESDA Student’s Guide” on the SDS webpage for further details:
https://www.cityu.edu.hk/sds/cresda/studentlan/