Year:

Conferences



Seminars

Political Information for Closed Minds: Examining the Effects of the Need for Cognitive Closure on Political Interest and News Consumption
Date: 03 May 2021 (Mon)
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Venue: Zoom Meeting
Online Hate as a Prosocial Activity: A New Theoretical Approach to Understanding Online Hate
Date: 12 Apr 2021 (Mon)
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Venue: Zoom meeting
Disruptive Truth-telling in the New Media Ecology
Date: 10 Mar 2021 (Wed)
Time: 8:15pm
Venue:
Reclaiming User Agency in the Age of Smart Media: A Theoretical Framework
for Studying Human-AI Interaction
Date: 03 Mar 2021 (Wed)
Time: 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Venue: ZOOM Meeting
Media Coevolution: The Case of Digital Transformation of the Korean Music Industry
Date: 22 Feb 2021 (Mon)
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Venue: ZOOM Meeting
Conversational Agents for Health and Behavior Change
Date: 25 Jan 2021 (Mon)
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Venue: Zoom Meeting
Representation and Construction of Identity in Popular Communication
Date: 07 Dec 2020 (Mon)
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Venue: ZOOM Meeting
Public Relations in Times of Crisis
Date: 23 Nov 2020 (Mon)
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Venue: ZOOM Meeting
Gender Representations in Television Advertising
Date: 02 Nov 2020 (Mon)
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Venue: ZOOM Meeting
Media Representation of Darknet Drug Market Takedowns: Measuring Signals of Deterrence and Publicity
Date: 08 Oct 2020 (Thu)
Time: 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Venue: ZOOM Meeting
Does Warm Glow Promote Physical Activity? Using Self-Benefit versus Other-Benefit Incentives to Motivate Fitness App Use
Date: 28 Sep 2020 (Mon)
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Venue: Zoom meeting
Social and Policy Impacts of New Tech
Date: 09 Sep 2020 (Wed)
Time: 9:00 -10:00 am
Venue: Zoom Meeting
Toward Building “Public” Health: Promoting Collective Responsibilities through Narrative Persuasion
Date: 08 Sep 2020 (Tue)
Time: 9:00 -10:00 am
Venue: Zoom Meeting
User Perceptions and Acceptance of Crowdsourcing Games
Date: 07 Sep 2020 (Mon)
Time: 4:00 -5:00 pm
Venue: Zoom Meeting
Digital Youth and Parental Mediation: Current Knowledge and Future Agenda
Date: 07 Sep 2020 (Mon)
Time: 2:30 – 3:30 pm
Venue: Zoom Meeting