City University of Hong Kong Homepage Intranet Enquiries Sitemap Search
RADIAL BASIS FUNCTION
as MESHLESS COMPUTATIONAL METHODS for solving PDEs
HOME | Overview | News | Publications | Downloads | RBF People | Links | Comments | Acknowledgement


RBF People

This is the list of people working with this novel radial basis functions method for PDEs
The list is incomplete. Contributions and corrections are very welcome.
If you want your name to be added to the list, please send e-mail to Benny Hon.


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Alex Fedoseyev, Alex@uahtitan.uah.edu
Microgravity and Materials Research Center,
University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA.
Alexander H.-D. Cheng, ACheng@olemiss.edu
Department of Civil Engineering,
University of Mississippi, 203 Carrier Hall, Mississippi 38677-1848, USA.
Andrei I. Tolstykh, Tol@ext1.ccas.ru
Computing Center of Russian Academy of Sciences,
Vavilova str. 40, 119991 Moscow GSP-1 Russia.
Armin Iske, Iske@ma.tum.de
Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing,
Munich University of Technology, D-85747 Garching, Germany.
Attila Caglar, Caglar@iam.uni-bonn.de
Institut fur Angewandte Mathematik,
Abteilung Wissenschaftliches Rechnen. und Numerische Simulation,
Wegelerstr. 4, 53115 Bonn, Germany USA.
Bengt Fornberg, Fornberg@colorado.edu
Department of Applied Mathematics,
University of Colorado, 526 UCB Boulder, CO 80309, USA.
Benny Hon, Benny.Hon@cityu.edu.hk
Department of Mathematics,
City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR.
Carsten Franke, Franke@math.uni-goettingen.de
Institut fur Numerische und Angewandte Mathematik (NAM),
Georg-August-Universitat Gottingen, D-37083 Gottingen, Germany.
Christophe Rabut, Rabut@gmm.insa-tlse.fr
Institut National des Sciences Appliquees Laboratoire,
Math'ematiques pour l'Industrie et la Physique,
135 avenue de Rangueil 31077 TOULOUSE Cedex 04 France.
C.S. Chen, Chen@unlv.edu
Department of Mathematical Sciences,
University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Nevada 89154-4020, USA.
Wen Chen, wenc@simula.no

Department Simula Research Laboratory
PO Box 134, 1325 Lysaker Oslo, Norway

Csaba Gaspar, CsGaspar@nimrod.math.szif.hu
Department of Mathematics,
Szechenyi Istvan College, P.O.Box 701, H-9007 Gyor, Hungary.
Donald Myers, Myers@math.arizona.edu
Department of Mathematics,
University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ 85721-0089, USA.
Edward Kansa, Kansa@irisinternet.net
EJK Innovative Technology Consulting, 5218 Theresa Way, Livermore, CA 94550-2341, USA.
Greg Fasshauer, Fass@amadeus.math.iit.edu
Department of Applied Mathematics,
Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, USA.
Hava Lester, Hava18@hadassah.org.il
Department of Nuclear Medicine,
Hadassah Hospital, Ein Carem, Jerusalem, Israel.
Herschel Rabitz, HRabitz@chemvax.princeton.edu
Department of Chemistry,
Princeton University, Princeton, NJ 08544 USA.
Holger Wendland, Wendland@math.uni-goettingen.de
Institut fur Numerische und Angewandte Mathematik (NAM),
Georg-August-Universitat Gottingen, D-37083 Gottingen, Germany.
J.T. Chen, JTChen@mail.ntou.edu.tw
Department of Harbor & River Engineering,
National Taiwan Ocean University, Keelung, Taiwan.
Joe Ward, JWard@math.tamu.edu
Texas A&M University, Texas, USA.
K. Wang, Wang@win.tue.nl
Department of Mathematics and Computing Science,
Eindhoven University of Technology,
P.O. Box 513, 5600 MB Eindhoven, The Netherlands.
Kurt Jetter, KJetter@uni-hohenheim.de
Institut fur Angewandte Mathematik und Statistik
Universitat Hohenheim, D--70593 Stuttgart, Germany.
Maithili Sharan, Mathilis@cas.iitd.ernet.in
Centre for Atmospheric Sciences,
Indian Institute of Technology, Haus Khas, New Delhi 110016, India.
Marc Alexander Schweitzer, Schweitz@iam.uni-bonn.de
Institut fur Angewandte Mathematik,
Abteilung Wissenschaftliches Rechnen und Numerische Simulation,
Wegelerstr 4, D-53115 Bonn, Germany.
Mark Friedman, Friedmam@email.uah.edu
Department of Mathematics,
University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA.
Michael Golberg,
2025 University Circle, Las Vegas, NV 89119, USA.
Michael Griebel, Griebel@iam.uni-bonn.de
Institut fur Angewandte Mathematik,
Abteilung Wissenschaftliches Rechnen und Numerische Simulation,
Wegelerstr 6, D-53115 Bonn, Germany.
P. A. Ramachandran, Rama@wuche.che.wustl.edu
Department of Chemical Engineering,
Washington University, Campus Box 1198, St. Louis MO 63130, USA.
Paul Oppenheimer, Peo@erc.msstate.edu
Engineering Research Center,
Mississippi State University, MS, USA.
Paul Thompson, Thompson@loni.ucla.edu
Department of Neurology, Laboratory of Neuro Imaging
University of California, School of Medicine,
4238 Reed Neurology, 710 Westwood Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1769.
Robert Schaback, Schaback@math.uni-goettingen.de
( Head and Group center for the theoretical foundation of RBFs )
Institut fur Numerische und Angewandte Mathematik (NAM),
Georg-August-Universitat Gottingen, D-37073 Gottingen, Germany.
Rolland L. Hardy, RHardy@i-55.com
( The Discoverer of Multiquadric Functions )
International Institutes of Science and Technology (IIST),
305 Ave. B, Suite 202, Bogalusa, LA 70427, USA.
Tak-San Ho, TakSan@chemvax.princeton.edu
Department of Chemistry,
Princeton University Princeton, NJ 08544 USA.
Ted Belytschko, T-Belytschko@nwu.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Northwestern University, 2145 Sheridan Road, Evanston, IL 60208-3020.
Whady F . Florez, Keogh@geo.net.co
Numerical Methods area of the Energy and Thermodynamics,
Pontifical Bolivariana University, Medellin, Colombia, South America.
Xie Hua, Engp9365@21cn.com
Department of Civil Engineering,
The National University of Singapore,
10 Kent Ridge Crescent, 119260, Singapore.
Xu-Guang Hu, XuGuang@brahms.princeton.edu
Department of Chemistry,
Princeton University Princeton, NJ 08544 USA.
Z. Wu, ZmWu@fudan.edu.cn
Laboratory of Mathematics for Nonlinear Sciences,
Fudan University, Peoples Republic of China.





RETURN TO TOP กต

City University of Hong Kong Homepage Copyright © 2003. Department of Mathematics, City University of Hong Kong.
Maintained by Dr. Benny Y. C. Hon. Created on 8 February 1999, Last update on 15 February 2003.