CPC19/99CC6/99FC19/99HOC34/99HRC17/99RHC30/99SPC14/99KWC2/99

THE HONG KONG HOUSING AUTHORITY

Memorandum for the Building Committee, Commercial Properties Committee, Complaints Committee, Finance Committee, Home Ownership Committee, Human Resources Committee, Rental Housing Committee, Strategic Planning Committee and Special Committee on Clearance of Kowloon Walled City

> Membership of the Housing Authority and its Committees

PURPOSE

This paper informs Members of the appointments and re-appointments to the Housing Authority and its Committees.

APPOINTMENTS/RE-APPOINTMENTS TO HOUSING AUTHORITY

2. Members will wish to know that the Chief Executive has approved the following appointments and re-appointments to the Housing Authority for two years with effect from 1 April 1999 -

(a) Re-appointment as Member and Chairman

Dr. the Hon. Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, JP

(b) Re-appointment as Member

Mr. Daniel LAM Chun, JP Mr. YEUNG Ka-sing, JP Mr. Anthony WONG Luen-kin, JP Mr. Eddy FONG Ching, JP Mr. Raymond CHOW Wai-kam, JP Ms Iris TAM Siu-ying

(c) New Appointment as Member

Mr. Philip Trevor NUNN Hon. CHUNG Shui-ming, JP Mr. Michael CHOI Ngai-min Mr. Alex CHOY Kan-pui, JP Hon. HO Sai-chu, JP Mr. IP Kwok-him Mr. George NG Sze-fuk, BBS, JP

(d) New Appointment of Alternate Member to Director of Lands (This appointment does not have an expiry date.)

Deputy Director of Lands (General)

3. Mr. Victor SO Hing-woh, JP, Mr. HAU Shui-pui, BBS, Hon. LEUNG Chun-ying, JP, Ms HO On-nei, JP, Mr. CHAN Kam-man, BBS, JP and Mr. Nicholas BROOKE, JP retired from the Authority and its Committees on 1 April 1999.

APPOINTMENTS/RE-APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES

4. Members will also like to know that the Authority has approved the following appointments and re-appointments to the Committees of the Authority either for a period of two years, or in the case of some Housing Authority Members, for one year to tie in with the expiry date of their appointment as Housing Authority Member. The appointments and re-appointments are both effective from 1 April 1999. Committee Members who resigned or retired on 1 April 1999 are also listed below.

(A) **BUILDING COMMITTEE**

- (a) Re-appointment as Committee Chairman (for two years)
 - * Mr. Daniel LAM Chun, JP

(b) Re-appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

- * Dr. the Hon. Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, JP
- * Mr. Raymond CHOW Wai-kam, JP Dr. Sarah Mary LIAO Sau-tung, JP

(c) New Appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

* Mr. IP Kwok-him Ms Anna KWONG Sum-yee

(B) COMMERCIAL PROPERTIES COMMITTEE

- (a) Retirement as Committee Chairman
 - * Mr. Victor SO Hing-woh, JP

(b) Retirement as Committee Member

- * Mr. CHAN Kam-man, BBS, JP
- * Mr. Nicholas BROOKE, JP

(c) New Appointment as Committee Chairman (for one year)

* Hon. NG Leung-sing

(d) Re-appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

- * Dr. the Hon. Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, JP
- * Mr. YEUNG Ka-sing, JP
- * Mr. Raymond CHOW Wai-kam, JP
- * Ms Iris TAM Siu-ying Mr. Albert POON Shun-kwok

(e) New Appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

Mrs. Pamela CHAN WONG Shui, BBS, JP Mr. Peter LEE Hoo-tim Mr. LIU Sing-cheong

(C) COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE

- (a) Retirement as Committee Member
 - Mr. HAU Shui-pui, BBS
 Ms HO On-nei, JP
 Mr. CHAN Hon-ying
 Mrs. Irene LEE TANG Yee-lin
- (b) Re-appointment as Committee Chairman (for two years)
 - * Mr. Anthony WONG Luen-kin, JP
- (c) Re-appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

Mr. CHUNG Pui-lam, JP Mr. FUNG Kwong-chung, JP

- (d) New Appointment as Committee Member (for one year)
 - * Ms SIU Yuen-sheung
 - * Mr. LAU Kwok-yu

(D) FINANCE COMMITTEE

(a) Resignation

Mr. Payson CHA Mou-sing, JP

- (b) Re-appointment as Committee Chairman (for two years)
 - * Mr. Eddy FONG Ching, JP
- (c) Re-appointment as Committee Member (for two years)
 - * Dr. the Hon. Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, JP
- (d) New Appointment as Committee Member (for two years)Mrs. Agnes MAK TANG Pik-yee

(a) Retirement as Committee Member

- * Hon. LEUNG Chun-ying, JP
- Mr. Nicholas BROOKE, JP Mr. WONG Wah-keung Mr. Gareth WILLIAMS

(b) Re-appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

* Dr. the Hon. Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, JP
 * Mr. Eddy FONG Ching, JP
 Hon. Ambrose CHEUNG Wing-sum, JP
 Dr. Joseph LIAN Yi-zheng, JP
 Mr. HUI Yung-chung, JP

(c) New Appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

Mr. Alex CHOY Kan-pui, JP
 Mr. Albert SO Chun-hin
 Mrs. KWONG LI Kwai-fong
 Miss WONG Lai-chun

(F) HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE

(a) Retirement

* Mr. NG Shui-lai, JP

(b) Resignation

Mr. Payson CHA Mou-sing, JP Hon. Mrs. Sophie LEUNG LAU Yau-fun, JP

(c) Re-appointment as Committee Chairman (for two years)

* Mr. YEUNG Ka-sing, JP

(d) Re-appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

- * Dr. the Hon. Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, JP
- * Mr. Anthony WONG Luen-kin, JP

(e) New Appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

* Mr. Michael CHOI Ngai-min

(G) RENTAL HOUSING COMMITTEE

(a) Retirement as Committee Chairman

* Mr. CHAN Kam-man, BBS, JP

(b) Retirement as Committee Member

- * Mr. HAU Shui-pui, JP
- * Ms HO On-nei, JP

(c) New Appointment as Committee Chairman (for one year)

* Mr. NG Shui-lai, JP

(d) Re-appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

- * Dr. the Hon. Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, JP
- * Mr. Anthony WONG Luen-kin, JP Mr. HUI Yung-chung, JP

(e) New Appointment as Committee Member (for two years)

- * Hon. HO Sai-chu, JP
- Mr. George NG Sze-fuk, BBS, JP Ms KO Po-ling

(H) STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

(a) Retirement as Committee Member

- * Mr. Victor SO Hing-woh, JP
- * Mr. CHAN Kam-man, BBS, JP

(b) Re-appointment as Committee Chairman (for two years)

* Dr. the Hon. Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, JP

- * Mr. Anthony WONG Luen-kin, JP
- * Mr. Eddy FONG Ching, JP
- * Mr. Daniel LAM Chun, JP
- * Mr. YEUNG Ka-sing, JP
- (d) New Appointment as Committee Member (for one year)
 - * Hon. NG Leung-sing
 - * Mr. NG Shui-lai, JP

(I) SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON CLEARANCE OF KOWLOON WALLED CITY

- (a) Retirement as Committee Chairman
 - * Mr. CHAN Kam-man, BBS, JP
- (b) New Appointment as Committee Chairman (for two years)
 - * Mr. Anthony WONG Luen-kin, JP
- (c) New Appointment as Committee Member (for one year)
 - * Ms SIU Yuen-sheung

* Member of the Housing Authority

5. Brief notes on the new Housing Authority Members and Committee Members who have not previously served on the Housing Authority or its Committees are at **Annex A**. The membership of the Authority and its Committees with effect from 1 April 1999 are at **Annexes B** and **C** respectively.

INFORMATION

6. This paper is issued for Members' information.

----0----0----

File Ref. : HD(CR) 2/179 XIVII

Date : 21 April 1999