Press July 18, 1996	
Headline:	Committees' Composition and Membership Approved
Content:	The following is issued on behalf of the Housing Authority:
	The Housing Authority today (Thursday) approved the composition and membership of the Finance Committee (FC) and the Human Resources Committee (HRC).
	An Housing Authority spokesman said, the Housing Authority decided on 27 June 1996 that the Establishment and Finance Committee (EFC) should be restructured into an FC and an HRC.
	The Finance Committee will also take up the responsibilities of the Funds Sub-Committee (FSC), which will be dissolved.
	"Non-official members of the EFC and the FSC and Experts on finance and human resource management have been invited to join the FC and the HRC,"he said.
	Their terms of appointment will be from July 18, 1996 to March 31, 1998.
	The non-official members of the FC are Mr Eddy FONG Ching (Chairman), Ms Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, Mr Victor SO Hing-who, Mr FUNG Kin-kee, Mr LEE Wing-tat, Mr Peter WONG Hong-yuen, Mr Martin LAI Kwai-pui, Mr Paul D KOEHRSEN, Mr Simon Christopher PENNEY, Mr CHUNG Shui-ming, Mr Payson CHA Mou-sing, Mr KWOK Kwok-chuen, Mrs Grace OEI FUNG Wai-chi, Mr Kenneth TANG Nai-yan and Professor Richard WONG Yue-chim.
	The non-official members of the HRC are Mr YEUNG Ka-sing (Chairman), Ms Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, Mr FUNG Kin-kee,Mr LEE Wing-tat, Mr Anthony WONG Luen-kin, Mr Eddy FONG Ching, Mr HO Shut-kan, Mrs Sophie LEUNG LAU Yau-fun, Dr LO Chi-kin, Mr CHUNG Shui-ming, Mr Payson CHA Mou-sing, Mr KOO Kai-chong, Mr Eddie NG Hak-kim, Professor Anne S TSUI and Dr YEOH Eng-kiong.
	The Chairmen of the two Committees also become members of the Development Committee,the spokesman said.

Back

END/Thursday, July 18, 1996