BC 49/98 CPC 26/98 CC 10/98 FC 19/98 HOC 36/98 HRC 17/98 RHC 34/98 SPC 16/98 KWC 1/98

THE HONG KONG HOUSING AUTHORITY

Memorandum for the Building Committee,
Commercial Properties Committee,
Complaints Committee,
Finance Committee,
Home Ownership Committee,
Human Resources Committee,
Rental Housing Committee,
Strategic Planning Committee and
Special Committee on Clearance of Kowloon Walled City

Membership of the Housing Authority and its Committees

PURPOSE

This paper informs Members of the appointments and re-appointments to the Housing Authority and its Committees.

APPOINTMENTS/RE-APPOINTMENTS TO HOUSING AUTHORITY

2. Members will wish to know that the Chief Executive has approved the following appointments and re-appointments to the Housing Authority for two years with effect from 1 April 1998 -

(a) Re-appointments as Members

Mr. LEE Wing-tat

Mr. Joseph CHOW Ming-kuen, JP

Ms SIU Yuen-sheung

Mr. Walter CHAN Kar-lok, JP

Dr. Anthony CHEUNG Bing-leung

Mr. WAN Man-yee

Mr. CHAN Bing-woon, JP Mr. LAU Kwok-yu Mr. Peter WONG Hong-yuen, JP Hon. CHENG Kai-nam Hon. NG Leung-sing Mr. NG Shui-lai, JP

(b) New Appointments as Members

Mr. WONG Kwun Prof. Richard WONG Yue-chim

3. Hon. FUNG Kin-kee and Professor YEUNG Yue-man, JP have retired from the Authority and its Committees with effect from 1 April 1998.

APPOINTMENTS/RE-APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES

4. Members of the Authority have approved the following appointments and re-appointments to the Committees of the Authority either for a period of two years, or in the case of some Housing Authority Members, for one year to tie in with the expiry dates of their appointments as Housing Authority Members. The appointments and re-appointments are both effective from 1 April 1998.

(A) BUILDING COMMITTEE

(a) Re-appointments (for two years): Authority Members

Mr. LEE Wing-tat Mr. Joseph CHOW Ming-kuen, JP Mr. WAN Man-yee

(b) Retirements: Authority Members

Mr. NG Shui-lai, JP Ms Iris TAM Siu-ying

(c) Re-appointments (for two years): Committee Members

Mr. Philip Trevor NUNN Prof. Patrick LAU Sau-shing

(d) New Appointments (for two years): Committee Members

Mr. Andrew CHAN Ping-chiu

Mr. Francis CHEUNG King-fung

Mr. Hardy LOK Kung-chin

(e) Resignation: Committee Member

Prof. Tunney LEE

(B) COMMERCIAL PROPERTIES COMMITTEE

(a) New Appointment (for one year): Authority Member

Ms Iris TAM Siu-ying

(b) Re-appointments (for two years): Committee Members

Mr. CHAN Ka-kui, JP

Mr. LEE Kai-ming

Mr. Raymond TSE Chee-on

(c) New Appointment (for two years): Committee Member

Mr. MA Ching-yuk, JP

(d) New Appointment : Official Member

(This appointment does not have an expiry date.)

Director of Social Welfare, with Assistant Director of Social Welfare (Subventions) as his alternate

(C) COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE

(a) Re-appointment (for two years): Authority Member

Mr. CHAN Bing-woon, JP

(b) Re-appointments (for two years): Committee Members

Ms Jennifer CHOW Kit-bing Ms Lilian CHIANG Sui-fook

Mr. MA Ho-fai

Mr. Stewart CHENG Kam-chiu

Mr. Vincent MA Shiu-ming

Mr. WONG Che-ngai

Mr. HUI Chiu-fai

Mr. Andy LAI Siu-tong

Mr. Mike WONG Chik-wing

Mr. KWOK Keung

Mr. Albert SO Chun-hin

Mr. Stephen YIP Moon-wah

(c) Retirement: Committee Member

Mr. Paul CHAN Mo-po

(D) FINANCE COMMITTEE

(a) Re-appointments (for two years): Authority Members

Mr. LEE Wing-tat

Mr. Peter WONG Hong-yuen, JP

(b) Re-appointment as Chairman (for one year): Authority Member

Mr. Eddy FONG Ching, JP

(c) Re-appointment (for one year): Authority Member

Dr. the Hon. Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, JP

(d) Re-appointment (for two years): Authority Member

Prof. Richard WONG Yue-chim

(e) Retirements: Authority Members

Mr. Victor SO Hing-woh, JP

Hon. FUNG Kin-kee

(f) Re-appointments (for two years): Committee Members

Mr. Simon Christopher PENNEY

Hon. CHUNG Shui-ming

Mr. Payson CHA Mou-sing, JP

Mr. KWOK Kwok-chuen

Mrs. Grace OEI FUNG Wai-chi

Mr. Kenneth TANG Nai-yan

Mr. Kenneth YUNG Kai-tai

(g) New Appointments (for two years): Committee Members

Mr. Paul CHAN Mo-po

Mr. Raymond LAI Wing-cheong

Hon. Bruce LIU Sing-lee

Mr. Frank WONG Kwong-shing, JP

(h) Resignation: Committee Member

Mr. Martin LAI Kwai-pui

(i) Retirement: Committee Member

Mr. Paul D. KOEHRSEN

(E) HOME OWNERSHIP COMMITTEE

(a) Re-appointment as Chairman (for two years): Authority Member

Mr. Walter CHAN Kar-lok, JP

(b) Re-appointments (for two years): Authority Members

Mr. LEE Wing-tat

Ms SIU Yuen-sheung

Mr. LAU Kwok-yu

Hon. NG Leung-sing

Mr. WONG Kwun

(c) Retirement : Authority Member

Hon. FUNG Kin-kee

(d) New Appointment (for one year): Authority Member

Mr. Eddy FONG Ching, JP

(e) Re-appointments (for two years): Committee Members

Ms Jennifer CHOW Kit-bing

Dr. Rebecca CHIU Lai-har

Mr. WONG Kwok-hing

Mr. HO Hei-wah

(f) Retirement: Committee Member

Mr. MA Ching-yuk, JP

(g) New Appointment (for two years): Committee Member

Mr. Michael CHOI Ngai-min

(F) HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE

(a) Re-appointment as Chairman (for one year): Authority Member

Mr. YEUNG Ka-sing, JP

(b) Re-appointments (for one year): Authority Members

Dr. the Hon. Rosanna WONG Yick-ming, JP Mr. Anthony WONG Luen-kin, JP

(c) Re-appointment (for two years): Authority Member

Mr. LEE Wing-tat

(d) New Appointment (for two years): Authority Member

Mr. NG Shui-lai, JP

(e) Retirement : Authority Member

Hon. FUNG Kin-kee Mr. Eddy FONG Ching, JP

(f) Re-appointments (for two year): Committee Members

Mr. Steven HO Shut-kan Hon. Mrs. Sophie LEUNG LAU Yau-fun, JP Dr. LO Chi-kin

Mr. Payson CHA Mou-sing, JP

Mr. KOO Kai-chong

Mr. Eddie NG Hak-kim

Prof. Anne S. TSUI

Dr. YEOH Eng-kiong, JP

(g) Retirement: Committee Member

Hon. CHUNG Shui-ming

(G) RENTAL HOUSING COMMITTEE

(a) Re-appointments (for two years): Authority Members

Mr. Walter CHAN Kar-lok, JP

Dr. Anthony CHEUNG Bing-leung

Mr. CHAN Bing-woon, JP

Hon. CHENG Kai-nam

Mr. NG Shui-lai, JP

(b) Retirements: Authority Members

Hon. FUNG Kin-kee

Prof. YEUNG Yue-man, JP

(c) Re-appointment (for two years): Committee Member

Mr. LUI Ping-keung

(d) New Appointments (for two years): Committee Members

Dr. LI Ling-hin

Dr. Paul LI Pui-man

(H) STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

(a) Re-appointment (for two years): Authority Member

Mr. Walter CHAN Kar-lok, JP

(b) Re-appointments (for one year): Authority Members

Mr. YEUNG Ka-sing, JP Mr. Eddy FONG Ching, JP

(I) SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON CLEARANCE OF KOWLOON WALLED CITY

No change of membership.

5. Brief notes on new Committee Members are at **Annex A**. The membership of the Authority and its Committees with effect from 1 April 1998 are at **Annexes B** and **C** respectively.

INFORMATION

6. This paper is issued for Members' information.

---0---0---

File Ref. : HD(CR) 2/179 XIVII

Date : 24 April 1998