### The Senate **Constitution and Membership** Membership

Prof BOEY Freddy Prof LEE Chun-Sing Prof LEE Chun-Sing Prof YANG M Michael, Senior Vice-President (I&E) Prof CHAN Chi Hou, Vice-President (CE) Miss CHAU Maggie, Vice-President (AD) Prof LI Wen Jung, Vice-President (TI) Prof LU Chun, Vice-President (MS)

Ms CHAN Kathy, Associate Vice-President (DAR) Prof CHEN Fu-Rong, Associate Vice-President (MC) Prof CHEN Fu-Kong, Associate Vice-President (MC) Prof CHENG Shuk Han, Associate Vice-President (R) Prof HO Johnny Chung Yin, Associate Vice-President (E) Prof LI Juan Julie, Associate Vice-President (MS) Prof LIN Fen, Associate Vice-President (GS) Prof NG Shiu Tong Thomas, Associate Vice-President (CDFS) Prof TSE Chi Kong, Associate Vice-President (I) Prof WANG Steven, Associate Vice-President (RP) Prof WANG Zheng, Associate Vice-President (SR) Prof WONG Hang, Associate Vice-President (CE)

Prof CHEUNG Chak Chung Ray, Associate Provost (DL) Prof SHUM Stephen Wan Hang, Associate Provost (QA & Acct) Prof WAN Tze-Kin Alan, Associate Provost (AA) Prof YEUNG Dannii, Associate Provost (SL)

Dr LO Lana

Prof YUE Chee Yoon Prof CHAN Kalok Prof WANG Jianping Prof LU Jian CB ČC CENG Prof HO Tat Kei Alfred Prof WANG Xin Prof BARRS Vanessa Rosemary Duke Prof AARSETH Espen Prof LEUNG Mei Yee Kenneth CLASS CSCI JCC SCM SEE slw Prof LIN Feng AC Prof CHEN Yangyang ACE Prof DAI Jianguo Prof CHAN Ngai Hang Prof ZHANG Yong Prof HUANG Yu BIOS BME BMS Prof CHING May Bo Prof WANG Xin CAH CHEM COM Prof HUANG Yi-hui Prof JIA Xiaohua Prof ZHANG Zijun Prof DONG Zhao Yang CS DS ΕE Prof WANG Junbo EF Prof HARDING Jason Derrick EN Prof MA Jian IS Prof SCHILLER Niels O Prof LU Ya Yan Prof LI Stan Xiao LT MA MGT Prof LI Yanzhi David MKT Prof PAN Chin Prof WAN Tze-Kin Alan MNE MS Prof ZENG Xiaocheng Prof HE Jufang MSE NS PH Prof TRAUB Rebecca Prof REN Yang Prof HUI Chi Man Eddie PHY PIA SSProf MANNING Matthew Garnet Prof DANG Chuangyin Prof MORTENSEN STEAGALL Paulo Vinicius SYE VCS Prof LI Qiusheng Prof LIEW Kim Meow Prof LIN John Z Prof YUEN Kwok Kit Richard Prof FENG Gang Gary Prof HU Jinlian Prof LO Kam Wing Kenneth Prof LOU David X W Prof ZHANG Hua Prof ZHOU Shuhua Prof ZHOU Shuhua Prof ZHU Jian Hua Jonathan Prof FANG Yuguang Prof IP Ho Shing Horace ACE ACE ACE ACE BME BME CHEM CHEM CHEM COM COM CS CS CS CS CS CS Prof IP Ho Shing Horace

P	rof	WAN	۱G.	Jun
D	Prof 1	X/T I	Don	on

Prof ZHANG Qingfu

## Constitution

Ex Officio: President (Chairman) **Deputy President** Provost Vice-Presidents

Associate Vice-Presidents

Associate Provosts

Chief Information Officer Dean of Graduate Studies

Deans of Colleges, and such office holders in an equivalent body of the University as determined by the Council on the recommendation of the Senate

Heads of academic departments or such office holders in an equivalent body of the University as determined by the Senate

All Chair Professors who are not otherwise members

# <u>Membership</u>

EE	Prof CHEN Guanrong
EE	Prof CHEN Lie
	Prof CHEN Jie Prof CHIANG Kin Seng
EE	Prof CHIANG Kin Seng
EE	Prof CHUNG Shu Hung Henry
ĒĒ	Prof GUO Yongxin
EE	Prof LEUNG Kwok Wa
EE	Prof LUK Kwai Man
ĒĒ	Prof PUN Yue Bun Edwin
EE	Prof TSAI Din-ping Prof YAN Hong
EE	Prof YAN Hong
ĒĒ	Prof ZUKERMAN Moshe
EF	Prof MA Yue
IS	Prof LEE Kwok On Matthew
15 M A	Duef IIO Wine Cheese Deniel
MA	Prof HO Wing Cheong Daniel
MA	Prof LIU Hongyu
MA	Prof MOREL Jean-Michel Henri Olivier
MGT	Prof LU Jane
MKT	Prof GUO Liang
	Prof HIBIKI Takashi
MNE	
MNE	Prof KAI J1-jung
MNE	Prof KAI Ji-jung Prof LEE Duu-Jong
MS	Prof CHEN Youhua Frank
MS	Prof GUO Pengfei
MS	Prof YAN Houmin
MSE	Prof CHI Yun
MOE	
MSE	Prof JEN Alex
MSE	Prof ROGACH Andrey Prof TU King Ning Prof ZHANG Wenjun Prof ZHI Chunyi
MŠĒ	Drof TU King Ning
MOE	
MSE	Prof ZHANG Wenjun
MSE MSE	Prof ZHI Chunyi
MSE	Prof ZHU Yuntian
NG	
NS	Prot LI Ying
NS	Prof LI Ying Prof YUNG Wing Ho
	Drof DEELEFED Dirle IIdo
PH	Prof PFEIFFER Dirk Udo
PHY	Prof BAO Wei Prof CHU Paul Kim Ho
PHY	Prof CHU Paul Kim Ho
	Drof OLL Loff
PHY	Prof OU Jeff
PHY	Prof WANG Junling Prof WANG Xun-Li
PHY	Prof WANG Xun-Li
PHY	Prof ZHANG Ruiqin
PIA	Prof FAN Ruiping Prof KIM Sungmoon
PIA	Prof KIM Sungmoon
PIA	Prof THOMPSON Mark Richard
PIA	Prof WALKER Richard M Prof ALLEN Richard William
SCM	Prof ALLEN Richard William
ŠČM	Prof WAGNER Christian
SEE	Prof CHEN Guohua
SEE	Prof LEUNG Kwok Hi Michael
ŠĒĒ	Prof WANG Wenviong
	Prof WANG Wenxiong Prof XU Charles
SEE	Proi AU Unaries
SEE	Prof YUAN Zhiguo
SYE	Prof LI Hanxiong
	D. CVIE M'
SYE	Prof XIE Min
VCS	Prof BEATTY Julia Anne

The Librarian Director of School of Continuing and Professional Education

*Elected members:* One member of the full-time academic staff of each academic department or equivalent body of the University as determined by the Senate, elected by and from among their number in that department or equivalent body, as appropriate

### Prof PANG Stella W Dr MA Louis

	<u>-31.08.2025</u>		
ACE	Prof LAU Denvid		
BMS	Prof YAO Xi		
CHEM	Prof WONG Chun Yuen Alex		
EE	Prof CHAN Ho Man		
EF	Prof LI Tao		
EN	Prof SUNG Chit Cheung Matthew		
LT	Prof LIU Meichun		
MA	Prof QIU Weifeng		
MKT	Prof ZHAO Huazhong		
MNE	Prof YANG Yong		
MS	Prof SHOU Biying		
MSE	Prof LEI Dangyuan Prof TAM Hau Lin Cherry		
SS	Prof TAM Hau Lin Cherry		
SYE	Prof CHOW Andy		
VCS	Prof TSE Pui Ying May		
01.09.2024	- 31.08.2026		
AC	Prof WONG Man Kong Raymond		
BIOS	Prof YANG Yi		
BME	Prof XU Chenjie		
CAH	Prof YANG Bin		
COM	Prof SHEN Fei		
CS	Prof LI Minming		
DS	vacant		
IS	Prof YUE Wei Thoo		
MGT	Prof WANG Long		
NS	Prof LEE Youngjin		
PH	Prof LIU Kai		
PHY	Prof WANG Xin Sunny		
PIA	Prof FOSSATI Diego		
	e		

# **Constitution**

One member of the full-time academic staff of each school as defined by the Council on the recommendation of the Senate to be equivalent to a faculty, elected by and from among their number in that school

One member of the full-time staff elected by and from among Instructors II/Instructors I/Tutors/Senior Tutors/Teaching Fellows/Senior Teaching Fellows

## Student members:

Two students nominated by the Students' Union

One postgraduate student nominated by the CityU Postgraduate Association

## <u>Membership</u>

01.09.2023 - 31.08.2025SCMProf REINHUBER Elke EvelinSLWProf LOKE Alexander

<u>01.09.2024 – 31.08.2026</u> SEE Prof SIT Patrick

<u>01.09.2023 – 31.08.2025</u> MKT Dr NG Shuk Wai Raine

## $\underline{01.01.2024} - \underline{31.12.2024}$

Mr SO Ka Shing (BSSU2 PPP) Miss SZE Hau Ling Sandy (BSSU4 PPP)

<u>01.04.2024 – 31.03.2025</u> Mr XI Wenlong (PhD SEE)

Officers in attendance: Dean of Students Director of Admissions Office Director of Computing Services Director of Finance Director of Human Resources Director of Office of the President Director of Research Grants and Contracts Office Director of Student Development Services Director of Talent and Education Development Office Head of Chan Feng Men-ling Chan Shuk-lin Language Centre Secretary to Academic Policy Committee Secretary to Council Secretary to Management Board

Secretary:

Director of Academic Regulations and Records Office

Prof CHUNG Shu Hung Henry Dr LAM CM Mr YEUNG Patrick Miss CHAU Maggie Ms LAU Marinda Ms NG Pheck Choo Dr LUI Eva Prof TOH Kian Lam Prof LO Kam Wing Kenneth Dr CURTIS Wesley Ms KWAN Eva Prof DOWNING Kevin John Ms HO Grace S P

Ms CHEY Merry