Events

View:

Title Date & Time
AIS Day 2017
Venue:
Mr and Mrs Sze Chi Ching Lecture Theatre (LT-2), 4/F, Yeung Kin Man Academic Building
Rundown:
• Introduction to Department of Asian and International Studies (AIS)
• Introduction to BSocSc Asian and International Studies (BSSASIS)
• Internship and Exchange Programme
• Sharing Session by Students
• Student Achievement and the Employability of AIS Graduates
• Question and Answer session
 
Language: English and Cantonese
 
Registration: https://goo.gl/NPjaCd
 
Enquiries
Department of Asian and International Studies
enquiry: +852 3442-6355
email: ais.enquiry@cityu.edu.hk
website: www.cityu.edu.hk/ais
 
8 Jul 2017 (Sat)
04:00 - 05:00pm
Venue:
Yeung Kinman Academic Building (AC1)- Y4302 (Yellow Zone)
City University of Hong Kong
24 Jun 2017 (Sat)
09:00am - 05:45pm
Speaker(s): Dr Thomas PATTON and Dr Catherine LO Yuk-ping
Venue:
Lecture Theatre 4, 4/F, Academic 1, City University of Hong Kong
15 May 2017 (Mon)
02:30 - 03:30pm
Venue:
Y5-401, AC1
18 Apr 2017 (Tue)
02:30 - 04:00pm
Speaker(s): Ms Kanie Siu
Venue:
LT-10, 4/F, Academic 1
City University of Hong Kong
3 Apr 2017 (Mon)
04:30 - 06:00pm
Speaker(s): By Lasenkan Theater Berlin, Script: Tawada Yoko, Acting: Ichikawa Kei, Torino Kana
Venue:
Room 3508, 3/F Academic 2
City University of Hong Kong
31 Mar 2017 (Fri)
04:00 - 06:30pm
AIS Workshop
Venue:
P4701, Level 4, Academic 1, City University of Hong Kong
25 - 26 Mar 2017
Venue:
Y5-409,AC1
6 Mar 2017 (Mon)
04:30 - 05:45pm
Two Thematic Talks & Demonstrations on 6 March - Kimono Wearing and The Origin of Japanese Tea: Back to Song
Dynasty
For Details and Registration, please visit: http://www.cityu.edu.hk/ais_tearoom/
Venue:
Tea Room, (Academic 2, G/F)
6 - 10 Mar 2017
The CityU Sustainability Lecture Series - The Inaugural Lecture
Setting the Bottom Line for the Planet’s Future
Speaker(s): Dr David Suzuki
Venue:
Wong Cheung Lo Hui Yuet Hall, Floor 5, Lau Ming Wai Academic Building (AC3), City University of Hong Kong

For more details, please click

3 Mar 2017 (Fri)
04:00 - 05:15pm
Venue:
G7-619, AC1
27 Feb 2017 (Mon)
02:00 - 03:30pm
Venue:
B5-416, AC1
15 Feb 2017 (Wed)
02:00 - 03:15pm
Venue:
Y5-406, AC1
13 Feb 2017 (Mon)
02:00 - 05:15pm
Speaker(s): Mr POON Hang Sang
Venue:
Lecture Theatre 5, 4/F, Academic 1, City University of Hong Kong
24 Jan 2017 (Tue)
01:00 - 03:00pm
Speaker(s): Dr MUI Kwong Chiu
Venue:
Lecture Theatre 5, 4/F, Academic 1, City University of Hong Kong
17 Jan 2017 (Tue)
01:00 - 03:00pm
AIS Alumni Gathering 2017
Venue:
Room 1507, AC2
16 Jan 2017 (Mon)
06:00 - 09:00pm
CityU's Organic Farm · GROWing for the Community
Venue:
Roof Garden, Li Dak Sum Yip Yio Chin Academic Building (Academic 2), City University of Hong Kong (Access via Lift No. 1 or 2)

The AIS sponsored GROW project, the first organically certified campus farm among the Hong Kong universities, held a Harvest Day on 9 December 2016.  At this event, team members, including students, faculty, alumni and elders, donated a harvest of green vegetables to Ming Gor for his restaurant that prepares meals for those in need in Sham Shui Po.

9 Dec 2016 (Fri)
11:00am - 12:00noon
Speaker(s): Professor Zhao Lei
Venue:
LT-9, AC1
28 Nov 2016 (Mon)
04:00 - 05:30pm
Speaker(s): Professor TSUNEO NISHIDA
Venue:
CLASS Interdisciplinary Multi-function Room—G7603,
(7 FLOOR, LIFT 2), Academic 1
24 Nov 2016 (Thu)
01:30 - 02:45pm
Venue:
5/F, AC3
23 Nov 2016 (Wed)
09:00 - 11:30am
Speaker(s): Dr Andrew Rosser
Venue:
G7619, 7/F, Green Zone, Academic 1,
City University of Hong Kong
15 Nov 2016 (Tue)
04:00 - 06:00pm
Venue:
Blue Zone, University Concourse, Floor 4, AC1
14 - 18 Nov 2016
Venue:
Covered Terrace A, 4/F, Amenities Building & Atrium, G/F, AC2
10 - 17 Nov 2016
Venue:
Y5-402, AC1
17 Oct 2016 (Mon)
01:00 - 03:30pm
AIS Retreat
Publishing Retreat 2016
Venue:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Sha Tin
8 Oct 2016 (Sat)
10:30am - 02:00pm
Venue:
Y5-402, AC1
3 Oct 2016 (Mon)
01:00 - 03:30pm
CSF Project Workshop Series
1 - 4 Oct 2016
Venue:
Y5-405, AC1
26 Sep 2016 (Mon)
02:45 - 05:15pm
Plan International Hong Kong Youth Conference 2016
Venue:
Connie Fan Multi-media Conference Room
4/F Cheng Yick-chi Building, CityU
10 Sep 2016 (Sat)
09:00am - 05:00pm